Dr. Joseph A. Whelan Elementary School

1440 Mineral Spring Avenue, North Providence, RI 02904
Phone: (401) 233-1180  |  Fax: (401) 353-1465

Principal: Mrs. Amanda Donovan 

                          Quick Links
     

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you!

At Whelan Elementary, we know that communication is key. Our knowledgeable, experienced and trustworthy staff members are committed to ensuring all students have an optimal learning experience, and we’re here to help you and your child navigate through their time at Whelan.

Please contact us with any questions, we are happy to help.

Mail us: 1440 Mineral Spring Avenue, North Providence R.I. 02904

Give us a call: 401-233-1180

Fax us: 401-353-1465

Address

Individual School Contacts

We’re here to serve as your teammates in making sure your child is able to make the most out of their elementary education. Our dedicated, professional, and energetic staff members are here to help answer any questions you have along the way, and are always happy to hear suggestions about ways we can continue to build the Whelan school community up.

Administration

 

Principal: Mrs. Amanda Donovan 

Email: amanda.donovan@npsd.k12.ri.us

Secretary

Christine Shabo 

christine.shabo@npsd.k12.ri.us 

 

Kindergarten

Mrs. Michelle Refino

michelle.refino@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Gabrielle Silva 

gabrielle.silva@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Grade 1

Ms. Catherine Mariorenzi

catherine.mariorenzi@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Cheril Smith

cheril.smith@npsd.k12.ri.us

Grade 2

Mrs. Kaila Alger (Kittell)
kaila.alger@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Stephanie Voccio
stephanie.voccio@npsd.k12.ri.us

Grade 3

Ms. Susan Coughlin
susan.coughlin@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Nina Szumita
nina.szumita@npsd.k12.ri.us

Grade 4

Mrs. Donna Canario: Grade 4 HR/Science/Math
donna.canario@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mr. Kevin Geremia/Grade 4 HR/Social Studies/English Language Arts

kevin.geremia@npsd.k12.ri.us

Grade 5

Mrs. Vanessa Puccio/Grade 5 HR/Science/Math
vanessa.puccio@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Jamie Dilorenzo/Grade 5 HR/Social Studies/English Language Arts
jamie.dilorenzo@npsd.k12.ri.us

 

 

Special Educators 

Ms. Tina Trovato
tina.trovato@npsd.k12.ri.us

Miss Cristina Grasso
cristina.grasso@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Tonia Malloy 
tonia.malloy@npsd.k12.ri.us

Ms. Joanne Lynch 

joanne.lynch@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Reading Specialist
Mrs. Tanya Deanseris

tanya.deanseris@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Health and Physical Education Instructor
Mr. Gerald Rubino
gerald.rubino@npsd.k12.ri.us

Library Specialist
Mrs. Cynthia Eastman
cynthia.eastman@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Jodi Graziano

jodi.graziano@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Art Instructor
Ms. Kim Celona
kim.celona@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Amy Tucker

amy.tucker@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Music Instructor
Deirdre Donovan 

Deirdre.donovan@npsd.k12.ri.us

 

Social Worker

Cathryn Vasconcelos 

cathryn.vasconcelos@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Speech and Language Pathologist
Mrs. Lisa Lopes
lisa.lopes@npsd.k12.ri.us 

School Nurse
Lucille Polisena
Lucille.Polisena@npsd.k12.ri.us

School Psychologist
Amanda Gentile

amanda.gentile@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Occupational Therapist
Ms. Joelle Servello 

joelle.servello@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Teacher Assistants

Annemarie Levin

annemarie.levin@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Marcia Leonardo

marcia.leonardo@npsd.k12.ri.us

Suzanne Marcaccio
suzanne.marcaccio@npsd.k12.ri.us

Angelique Mucci
angelique.mucci@npsd.k12.ri.us