Dr. Joseph A. Whelan Elementary School

1440 Mineral Spring Avenue, North Providence, RI 02904
Phone: (401) 233-1180  |  Fax: (401) 353-1465

Principal: Mrs. Amanda Donovan 

                          Quick Links
     

Staff Directory

Please note that all teachers have an email address as follows: 

first.lastname@npsd.k12.ri.us

Principal
Linda Murphy

Secretary
Dawn McNeil
dawn.mcneil@npsd.k12.ri.us

School Nurse
Lucille Polisena  
Lucille.Polisena@npsd.k12.ri.us

Kindergarten

Mrs. Michelle Refino: 
michelle.refino@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Adriana Ricci:
adriana.ricci@npsd.k12.ri.us   

Grade 1

Mrs. Tayna Deanseris
tanya.deanseris@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Cheril Smith
cheril.smith@npsd.k12.ri.us                               

Grade 2

Mrs. Kaila Alger (Kittell)
kaila.alger@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Mrs. Stephanie Voccio
stephanie.voccio@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Grade 3

Ms. Susan Coughlin
susan.coughlin@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Nina Szumita
nina.szumita@npsd.k12.ri.us

Grade 4 

Mrs. Donna Canario
Gr. 4 HR/Science/Math
donna.canario@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Mr. Kevin Geremia
Gr. 4 HR/Social Studies/ELA
kevin.geremia@npsd.k12.ri.us

Grade 5

Mrs. Vanessa Puccio
Gr. 5 HR/Science/Math
vanessa.puccio@npsd.k12.ri.us

Mrs. Jamie Dilorenzo
Gr. 5 HR/Social Studies/ELA
jamie.dilorenzo@npsd.k12.ri.us  

Special Education
Ms. Tina Trovato
tina.trovato@npsd.k12.ri.us

Resource Teachers

Miss Cristina Grasso
cristina.grasso@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Mrs. Lisa Birkett
lisa.birkett@npsd.k12.ri.us 

Reading Specialist
Mrs.Stephanie Capraro
stephanie.capraro@npsd.k12.ri.us

Speech Pathologist
Ms. Susan Papino
susan.papino@npsd.k12.ri.us

Occupational Therapist
Ms. Michaela Turbitt
michaela.turbitt@npsd.k12.ri.us

Unified Arts
PE/Health Mr. Gerald Rubino
gerald.rubino@npsd.k12.ri.us

Art
Ms. Kim Celona
kim.celona@npsd.k12.ri.us

Music
Mr. Steven Richards
steven.richards@npsd.k12.ri.us

Library
Mrs. Mary Beauchemin
mary.beauchemin@npsd.k12.ri.us

Support Staff

School Psychologist
Mrs. Paula Andersen
paula.andersen@npsd.k12.ri.us

School Social Worker
Ms. Julia Morini
julia.morini@npsd.k12.ri.us

Teacher Assistants
Maria Antonizio, Marcia Leonardo, Suzanne Marcaccio, Angelique Mucci & Joann Smith.